Paediatric First Aid

Paediatric First Aid Course – 2 Day Blended Learning

Only £60.00 pp

New Era is following all Covid-19 guidelines. We have limited our places to 8 per course to ensure that both you and our staff remain safe at all times.

The 2 day Paediatric First Aid training comprises of 1 day personal learning – reading and online multiple choice task, and 1 day practical mandatory learning on site at New Era, Burnley.

Defibrillator/AED training is also included. The course is suitable for anyone responsible for children and young people and complies with First Aid Industry Body (FAIB) requirements, Early Years Foundation Stage/Ofsted and is in line with The Red Cross/St Johns Ambulance training.

On completion attendees will be able to:

Understand the role and responsibilities of the paediatric first aider.
Understand the role and responsibilities of the paediatric first aider.
Assess an emergency situation safely.
Understand how to administer emergency first aid to an infant, child or adult who is suddenly unwell or suffering from chronic illness.
Provide emergency first aid to an infant, child or adult.

Click on the date to see availability and book

Spring Term 2021

Friday 5th March
Friday 12th March
Saturday 13th March

Summer Term 2021

Saturday 24th April
Friday 14th May
Saturday 15th May
Friday 18th June
Saturday 19th June
Friday 2nd July
Saturday 3rd July

Recent Feedback

“Informative relevant information with examples, kept me interested.”

“I liked the social distance measures.”

“Easier to follow & retain than previous courses. Seems to have a more common sense approach. Also good to include defib.”

Our Trainers are suitably qualified holding A1/A2 Assessor, D34, PGCE/Cert Ed, First Aid at Work and Paediatric First Aid. New Era meet Matrix standards and is an NCFE/CACHE awarding Body.

Skip to content