Paediatric First Aid

Paediatric First Aid Course – 2 Day Blended Learning

Only £60.00 pp

New Era is following all Covid-19 guidelines. We have limited our places to 10 per course to ensure that both you and our staff remain safe at all times.

The 2 day Paediatric First Aid training comprises of 1 day personal learning – reading and online multiple choice task, and 1 day practical mandatory learning on site at New Era, Burnley.

Defibrillator/AED training is also included. The course is suitable for anyone responsible for children and young people and complies with First Aid Industry Body (FAIB) requirements, Early Years Foundation Stage/Ofsted and is in line with The Red Cross/St Johns Ambulance training.

On completion attendees will be able to:

Understand the role and responsibilities of the paediatric first aider.
Understand the role and responsibilities of the paediatric first aider.
Assess an emergency situation safely.
Understand how to administer emergency first aid to an infant, child or adult who is suddenly unwell or suffering from chronic illness.
Provide emergency first aid to an infant, child or adult.

Click on the date to see availability and book

Autumn Term 2021


Friday 5th November
Saturday 6th November
Friday 26th November
Saturday 27th November

Spring Term 2022

Friday 14th January
Friday 21st January
Saturday 22nd January
Friday 4th February
Friday 25th February
Saturday 26th February
Friday 18th March
Saturday 19th March
Friday 25th March

Summer Term 2022

Friday 22nd April
Friday 29th April
Saturday 30th April
Friday 20th May
Saturday 21st May
Friday 27th May
Friday 17th June
Friday 24th June
Saturday 25th June
Friday 1st July
Friday 8th July
Saturday 9th July

Recent Feedback

“Sue has delivered the course perfectly, given the situation with Covid, I was dreading attending today, however I felt completely safe. It has been the best first aid course I’ve done, I was not under pressure and felt everything was explained & answered perfectly.”

“This was the best first aid course I’ve been on. Wendy was fantastic at delivering it.”

“After almost 30 years of 1st aid courses – the best one I’ve had explained, why? – lots of real-life realistic scenarios.”

Our Trainers are suitably qualified holding A1/A2 Assessor, D34, PGCE/Cert Ed, First Aid at Work and Paediatric First Aid. New Era meet Matrix standards and is an NCFE/CACHE awarding Body.

Skip to content